Home Forums Main Forum Homeschooling High School The disadvantages of Homeschooling

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Samuel Garza 3 weeks, 3 days ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Renee Goins
    Participant

I have three kids and they are evil. By evil means that they are the biggest reason of my headache and sometimes I just cannot tolerate their voices. Unfortunately. My family is forcing me to homeschool them because if they go to school, they will destroy it.

I am just a simple academic writer who gives essay help to the students in need. My job is to write about a lot of things but unfortunately, I never in my life write or even read about the disadvantages of the homeschooling. That is why I am writing this post and want to make my question public so I can get as many disadvantages as possible.

I want to know this so I can tell them to my family and can convince them to let me send my kids to the school for all sorts of education so I can live peacefully for some time. Kindly do reply to my post and help me.

Sam Bill
    Participant

Hi Renee,

I am in the same boat as you are however right now I am exploring different options, here is my current situation:

– 5 Kids
    – All of them school going age
    – Currently attending a private school

Now the problem I am facing is as follows:

– The public / private education system currently enforced all over the world was designed to full fill the needs of “Industrial Revolution”.
    – Therefore we have an emphasis on 3R’s (Reading, Writing and Arithmetic).
    – Currently nearly half of American students drops out of college(goo.gl/vqx7gQ)
    – It is not a failure on part of students it is a failure of the education system
    – In 21st century the skills taught in schools should be based on “Information Age” requirements however this is not the case and it is creating a distance between students and the education system.